Bernie Cook's Blog

Azure, C#, .NET, Architecture & Related Tech News

Azure News Feeds (RSS/Atom)

Leave a comment

I got started with Windows Azure back in when it was still in beta, which from memory was late 2009. Since then I’ve been collecting a number of RSS feeds to keep me on top of the most recent developments, common issues raised etc. Tracking the news distributed via these feeds over the course of a few weeks will demonstrate how rapidly Microsoft is expanding it’s cloud computing services.

I’ve grouped the feeds into two groups; “Great” and “Just Okay”. All of these feeds, except the “Cloud Cover Show”, are straight up news articles and posts. The noted exception, the “Cloud Cover Show”, has some incredibly useful hour or so long videos that Microsoft’s team push out on a weekly or fortnightly basis.

Great

Just Okay

If you want a good reliable news aggregator then I’d recommend Google Reader. It’s great for organising your feeds and ties in well with a lot of other apps that you can run off your iPhone, iPad, etc. And best of all it’s free!

Author: Bernie

I currently live and work in the UK, just outside of London. I've been working in IT for 15+ years and in that time have solved many technical problems via blogs, forums, tutorials etc. and feel like I should be giving something back. This blog post is my way of contributing and I hope it proves just as useful to others as their contributions have to me.

Leave a Reply

